Rotor control issue

I am having a problem with Gpredict controlling my EA4TX ARS-USB controller for Azimuth and Elevation rotators
I have them working with hamlib with this rotctl -m 606 -r /dev/ttyACM0, where I can change both the Azimuth and elevation positions.
In Gpredict I have tried putting the Host as /dev/ttyACM0 and also to rotctl in Hamlib /usr/local/bin/rotctl but nothing seems to work.

Is there someone who could please help me, I am new to Linux, Ubuntu, as I am trying to move from Windows 10 completely
Many Thanks
Ian
M0JTL

Host in Gpredict is localhost

I have tried that, but it still is not doing anything

I also had the firewall to allow incoming and outgoing traffic on ports 4533 (rotctld) and 4532 (rigctld).
Use gufw (sudo apt install gufw) to set this via a GUI.

Done that, now I have 4 rules for incoming and outgoings but still nothing on Gpredict
Gpredict is not even showing the correct readings from both rotators

Message Logs - Level 4: Debug

And check, if the log file (/home/username/.config/Gpredict/logs) says something like that:

2024/06/01 16:44:26|4|rotctld_socket_open: Network socket created successfully
2024/06/01 16:44:26|4|rotctld_socket_open: Connection opened to localhost:4533

I do not have anything in the log, even after I changed it to Level 4, only this:

That’s strange.

Besides that, if you click on Engage in the rotator window, does it stay in blue?
Rotor engaged

And if you enter in a terminal

netstat -n | grep 4533

does it show this (while the Engage button is still blue)?

tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:40874 127.0.0.1:4533 ESTABLISHED
tcp 0 0 127.0.0.1:4533 127.0.0.1:40874 ESTABLISHED

And please also try in a separate terminal window

rotctld -m 606 -r /dev/ttyACM0 --port=4533 -vvvvv | tee -a /home/m0jtl/rotctld.txt

It creates rotctld.txt in your home folder for examination.

Thanks, I will give it a try on the next pass.