Glouton : a satnogs data downloader

Hello everybody,

I’m new in satnogs community :slight_smile:
I have started to release a satnogs data downloader. It’s a console app where you can enter a norad id, a start date and an end date, and it downloads all the waterfalls and payloads available. For me it’s juste the skeleton, in futur i would like to add more features (all related on the github page).

I didn’t find that kind of tools actually. I hope it can help some of you in any how. But if you are not interested i wont talk about it anymore :slight_smile: i just wanted you to know if some of you are looking for that kind of stuff.

Of course any advises/ideas or contributions are welcome. I’m pretty new in python/radio world so, it’s the occasion to learn. And like i said its the beginning so, i 'll constantly refactor the code.

The github repo : https://github.com/deckbsd/glouton-satnogs-data-downloader

I hope in the futur i ll be able to add my ground station into the network. I actually have a discone , but i’m not able to transmit data H24 7/7 for the moment.

Best regards and sorry for my bad english

12 Likes

Hey @deckbsd – that looks really cool! I’ll be sure to take a look at it.

Yop @saintaardvark thanks for your reply. I’m happy by you interest.

For informations i just added the docker flow (Dockerfile, automated build, …)

1 Like

Hey @deckbsd great work.

A small suggestion, please include a license in your code repository.

1 Like

yop @elkos You are right, but i’m really not a expert in term of license. Which kind of license can i use for free open source software. I don’t want it to be used as a comercial product and everybody can modify it (MIT ?)

This page might help you: https://choosealicense.com/

1 Like

thanks you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello everybody,

Juste un quick add on glouton. Now we can filter by stations, yeay nothing really big, but some other things are coming.

See ya

3 Likes

Hello,