Orbit Determination from SatNOGS data

Hello everyone, Thank you for your welcoming community :pray:

I am keenly interested in performing Orbit Determination using the SatNOGS data, at scale.
I’m an orbital analyst using Orekit for several years now. The purpose of the orbit determination will be for space domain awareness tasks.

I am aware of several posts and key people that may be able to help me in this forum, I look forward to your help! I am also a member of the Orekit community forum, and have been following all efforts to do OD with SatNOGS data here, here, and here. I am starting off in this forum, since my understanding of SatNOGS’ network capability is limited!

Starting off with:

1. This forum’s post on Doppler shift calculation, where @cgbsat and @michal.drzal hint towards solutions on how to get the doppler curves.
  2. This forum’s post on performing OD in collaboration with Celestrak, with a lot of knowledgeable people ( @luckyjunknowitz , @jebba and others…).
  3. The fact that the above posts are more than 6 months old
  4. This 4-year old Youtube video from @Noeljanes discussing his efforts using Orekit and how Doppler curves were not readily available back then from any of the SatNOGS antennas, but instead some antennas were handpicked to do the job because their post processing workflow was properly adapted to suit the purpose.
  5. I do not own a SatNOGS station yet, nor do I have access to a cooperating satellite.

I would like to ask:

A. As of April 2024, is it possible to extract Doppler curves directly from the SatNogs network, from any antenna? The goal is to convert the Doppler measurements to range rate measurements. Those, along with the initial TLE of the observation and the ground station coordinates and biases will be the input to OD.