Collaboration with the Duchifat-3 satellite

Hello, my name is Ido, I am a student in the Duchifat/Hoopoe satellite project in the communications team. I am working on a communications solution for our next satellite (Duchifat-3) based on Gnu Radio and a LimeSDR board (TX and RX). The project is at: https://github.com/HelloWorldIL/hoopoeCommSolution if anybody wants to take a look. I have been in contact with Daniel the creator of gr-satellites and Manolis Surligas who is the maintainer of gr-satnogs, and I am working on a receiver based their design (BPSK@9k6 AX.25). We are also using Gnu Radio with LimeSDR for TX (AFSK@1k2 AX.25). The goal of this project is for a self-contained and automatic communication solution for our satellite, for this, I have also created a Doppler correction script based on SkyField library (since pyEphem is deprecated), and a rotator controller based on rotctl using pipes (instead of sockets in satnogs-client, seems more robust). I am still working on an automation script at the moment. Just for context, our programming team created a ground station manager software that generates the packets for us and receives the data for farther processing.
After taking a look at the amazing Ground Station network and the Satnogs project you have created, I have some ideas for shared projects:

Our next satellite (Duchifat-3) has a camera as a payload and is set to launch in June-July of this year. The full resolution image files are rather large for a 9k6 BPSK Downlink (about 2 Mb), and so, even in a perfect pass, we can only download about half of the image file. This is a big problem for us, and so I thought that perhaps we could join forces, and use the Satnogs ground station network to schedule a dump of image data when there is a pass over a ground station in the Satnogs network. This would mean we would be able to download many more images that we would normally be able to with our one ground station.