Serial communication between Arduino UNO and Rasp Pi3 [Help needed]

Hello,
we had to use an Arduino UNO for our implementation of SatNOGs rotator.
We have 2 NEMA 17 steppers and 2 drivers A4988 Pololu.
The big question we want to ask is if anyone knows how can we make the serial communication between Raspberry Pi and Arduino UNO using the USB port from Rasp Pi and Serial port of the Arduino (like in the image below). Anyone knows how could this be done? Should we make any change in Arduino’s configuration? or perhaps in RaspPi’s?
Any tip on maybe how to modify easycomms.h to use Serial communications instead of RS485 or UART? (or it’s fine the way it is now?)

I vaguely remember having to make some changes and define which serial port to change on the arduino Leonardo to make it talk on the USB port. something like “define SerialPort Serial” without the quotes. And I also had to set the baudrate to 9600.

I’m not a programmer so use with a pinch of salt.
73 Bob

Hey! @proyecto.ETS.uy take a look in this wiki page.

Hello everybody, first thanks in advance for the help, I’ve been fighting for over a month with little advance.
I’ve been trying azisi’s tip but something still isn’t working.

This is the current situation:
I’m using full step, for stepper motors with A4988 pololu drivers. (now both motors are free to run, no torque on them).
I’ve divided the problem in two, first I beleave the RaspberryPi is not sending any commands, and second the Arduino is not responding to the commands even when I send them from my computer. I changed easycomm.h as the post azisi sheared last reply, in order to use serial ( Serial.read()) instead of rs485 (it’s just like the other version but using serial 9600 baudios instead of rs485 just like in the link below )

At the bottom are the raspberry’s config and the arduino/driver/endstop/motor conextions.

Here is where the noob questions starts: