Beginner Help – Installing SatNOGS Client on Ras-Pi3

Hi everyone,
I’m fairly new to Raspberry Pi and I’ve run into a wall with installing the SatNOGS Client.

I’ve tried two different approaches. On one SD card I installed the NooB package, which seemed to work fine on its own, but whenever I would try to run the commands to install the Client in the command window it would fail.

On the other SD card I followed the steps here, https://wiki.satnogs.org/Raspberry_Pi_3  

Everything seems to be good up until: “4: Select “Apply” and the Raspberry Pi will configure itself; this may take some time”
When I tried to “Apply” each time the process would seem to work for a few minutes, then after the “Uninstall satnogs-client” got an “ok” it goes to “Install Satnogs-client” At this step it fails to install and after 5 attempts it cancels the process. I’ve tried this 3 times, always with the same result.
I’ve gone through this troubleshooting process, https://wiki.satnogs.org/Troubleshooting , the only issue I’m seeing is that I probably don’t have API configured correctly. Where do I find my API? On the stage environment I can see my station name, but not API. Station name is 204 – Denver_1
I’m not using SSH, could that be the problem?

Any ideas why I’m getting this error after the “Apply” step?  Also, how can I change my station to “Online” in the development stage?

Thank you,
Lowell

Hi @Lowell – Off the top of my head, I’m not sure what might be going on with the problem you describe. It’s possible that you may find some hints by digging through /var/log – however, you might find it easier to download the Raspbian image built by the SatNOGS project and start with that. This the recommended way to get the client installed, and is probably a bit better tested.